iorewurban.blogg.se

Raphael saadiq ask of you cd
Raphael saadiq ask of you cd







Note: When you embed the widget in your site, it will match your site's styles (CSS).

RAPHAEL SAADIQ ASK OF YOU CD CODE

Get the embed code Raphael Saadiq - Non-Album Releases Album Lyrics1.Ask Of You2.Be Here F/ D'Angelo3.Get Involved4.Just A Man5.Lay Your Head On My Pillow6.Loving You7.Still A Man8.The Perfect StormRaphael Saadiq Lyrics provided by (Especially there and there, all I wanna do) (Especially there and there, just because it's you) (All your love, I will do all the rubbin') See, time is all we need, sing it, partnerĪnd time is all we have just show me the place That's all I ask of you little things I do (Out the candles, see if I can handle you) Let's blow out the candles and see if I can handle (I wanna kiss you right there, just stand right there, little girl) Yes, love, even there, that's all I ask of you (All your love, give me everything I want) I'll be right there on time, it's your place or mine So show me the way that this could happen soon I would do anything to receive love from you (Especially there and there, that's all I ask of you)īut I got to tell you what's exactly on my mind, girlĮvery time the phone rings, I pray to God that it's you, girlĪ vision of your face always pops into my mind, girl (Just stand right there, little girl, anywhere) (All your love, I wanna kiss you right there)

raphael saadiq ask of you cd

You know I'm a big boy and big boys have desiresīut I need a true friend to make me come together Yes, love even there, that's all I ask of you That's all I ask of you, I'll kiss you anywhere A album that for me never seems to fail.Just give me all your lovin', girl, I'll do all the rubbin' So far ahead with the use of synths and different styles of music. I always loved his music, and this ''Pride'' album, imho, was Palmer's 'Lovesexy' sort of album in his career. I even wonder what Prince thought of Robert Palmer ?īy the way, Robert Palemer's ''Pride'' album is so asolutely great, everyone here should try it. The song is fierce, and don't know if it was up Robert's alley. He must've loved whatever came from the Prince camp, having a song of Prince (''Lust You Always'') given to him by Prince. I like Cherelle's too, but Palmer's one is cool and funky as hell. Robert Plamers is a really fantastic version. I just discovered recently (like last week on SiriusXM) that this song was written by Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis. Nelson.īut, everybody's choices on this thread are awesome too. I just remembered how much I love Robert Palmer singing "I didn't mean to turn you on" as a duet with B. The Korgies - ''Everybody's got to learn sometimes'' Sparks - ''This Town Ain' Big Enough For The Both Of Us'' Stevie Wonder ''Duke'' & so many others.Ĭhaka Kahn - ''I'm Every Woman'' & ''Ain't Nobody''ĮLO - ''Living Thing'' & ''All Over The World'' Steve Harley & Cockney Rebel - ''Come up and see me (make me smile)''

raphael saadiq ask of you cd

In 1995, Saadiq produced and performed on Otis & Shug 's debut album, We Can Do Whatever. Michael Jackson - ''PYT'' & ''Human Nature''Įlton John - ''Sacrifice'' & ''Don't Go Breaking My Heart''ĭonald Fagen - ''New Frontier'' & ''I.G.Y.'' In 1995, Saadiq had his biggest solo hit to date, when 'Ask of You', featured on the Higher Learning Soundtrack peaked at 19 on the Billboard Hot 100 and 2 on the R&B chart. Nile Rogers - ''Land Of The Good Groove'' Steve Winwood - ''While You See A chance'' & ''Night Train'' Olivia Newton-John - ''Magic'' & ''Physical''ĭoobie Brothers - ''What A Fool Believes'' & ''ListenTo The Music'' Queen - ''Somebody to Love'' & ''You're My Best Friend''īowie - ''Heroes'' & ''Absolute Beginners''įleetwood Mac's - ''Sarah'' & ''Go Your Own Way'' I always thought it was such a clever story. They then realize they have more in common than they ever realized.

raphael saadiq ask of you cd

When she walks in, he recognizes her just by the curve of her face. They both answer each other's add and agree to meet at a bar.

raphael saadiq ask of you cd

Both people are tired of their relationship, place a personal ad in the paper, both unaware of the other. * I know people are tired of the "Pina Colada Song." But if folks just listen to the lyrics, and get what's going on, it's a great story. Kenny Loggins - Whenever I Call You Friend (with Stevie Nicks) | Celebrate Me Home Christopher Cross - Arthur's Theme | SailingĬlean Bandit - Stronger | Hold My Hand (with Jess Glynne)







Raphael saadiq ask of you cd